Motsinger Named to AWHL First All Star Team


AWHL Announce 2011-2012 1st and 2nd All Star Teams


The American West Hockey League is very proud to announce the first and second all star teams for the 2011-2012 inaugural seasons.


First Team All Stars

Forward             Ryan Parkhouse – Helena Bighorns

                        GP-25   G-27      A-29      PTS-56

Forward             Taylor Motsinger – Gillette Wild

                        GP-46   G-36      A-33      PTS-69

Forward             Daniel Chang – Billings Bulls

                        GP-41   G-37      A-44      PTS-81

Defense             Blair Murphy – Missoula Maulers

                        GP-46    G-9       A-29      PTS-38

Defense             Will Stawinski – Missoula Maulers

                        GP-44   G-9        A-37      PTS-46

Goaltender         Jett Salinas – Helena Bighorns

                        SV%-93.9          GAA-1.57          SO-4     



Second Team All Stars

Forward             Zach Paisley – Missoula Maulers              

                        GP-28   G-21      A-21      PTS-24

Forward             Zach Baker – Bozeman Icedogs

                        GP-46   G-25      A-17      PTS-42

Forward             Paul Hoffman – Billings Bulls

                        GP-43   G-35      A-26      PTS-61

Defense             Levi Blom – Helena Bighorns

                        GP-43   G-2        A-30      PTS-32

Defense             Balasz Goz – Helena Bighorns

                        GP-32   G-6        A-31      PTS-37

Goaltender         Trey Flesch – Helena Bighorns

                        SV%-93.5          GAA-1.83          SO-3

Goaltender         McKinlee Baum – Missoula Maulers

                        SV%-93.3          GAA-2.09          SO-4


Congratulations to all of these outstanding athletes for their incredible achievements during this past season!  It has been an honor to watch each and every one of you represent the American West Hockey League in such an outstanding manner.